Take a Break

As a college student, it feels like I am on my computer 24/7.

Checking email, studying, turning in online homework, social media, reading the news, reading about Miley Cyrus, or just surfing the depths of the internet.

On my internet travels, I’ve come across some pretty cool sites. Some are more useful than others. And honestly, some are not useful at all. Don’t go to these sites if you are at work. Some can be loud. At least mute.

rainymood.com

Quite relaxing. Sounds of rain.

ted.com

Educational website. So you are wasting your time but not at the same time.

lmgtfy.com

Let me Google that for you.

htwins.com

Probably my favorite.

Myfonts.com

For when you find that font you love but you don’t have a clue what it is.

Pixartheory.com

How it is all connected.

thequietplaceproject.com

Just do it. I felt much better after I did and it is very relaxing.

zoomquilt.org

Amazing.

Essaytyper.com

Formats your essay.

weavesilk.com

Favorite on the list. Extremely relaxing.

Leave a Reply

